Stripe Configuration FAQs

Frequently asked questions regarding our Stripe integration.

What happens if I update a product or pricing plan in Stripe?

We do not have two-way sync with Stripe meaning, any updates that occur within Stripe will not be carried over into Unstack. However, Stripe does not allow for many changes, especially after users are subscribed to a product/plan, thus, this is not of high urgency.

In the case that you do need to adjust something about a product or pricing plan that no one is currently subscribed to, we suggest archiving the product in Unstack and creating a new one.

Can I unarchive a product or pricing plan?

At this time, no. Although you can unarchive the product and/or pricing plan within Stripe, that action will not carry over into Unstack.